Hope House

29th September 2017

Hospice Hope were delighted to welcome Andrew Bridgen MP to Hope House on Monday, 25 September 2017.  Andrew has been a supporter, trustee and member of Hospice Hope for many years.  He has recently retired as a Trustee to become a Patron.

Andrew chatted with the guests and volunteers and was brave enough to take on some of the guests in a few games of dominoes.  How well he did is confidential information.  Everyone was so pleased that Andrew found time to have lunch with us and try the excellent food prepared by our cook, Christine.

After a tour of Hope House and seeing the wonderfully equipped therapy room and talking to our therapist Glen, he said how impressed he was with all of the work that has been done and the help that is being given to those in our District who need pastoral care for their life limiting illnesses.

Andrew Bridgen MP said:

“It was a delight to visit Hope House in my constituency and gain a further understanding as to the work undertaken by the local Hospice Hope team who provide pastoral support in North West Leicestershire for people with life limiting illnesses, in a peaceful, rural setting. It is fantastic to see this project grown, not only that Hospice Hope also runs three weekly Support Cafes in Ashby, Coalville / Whitwick and Ibstock, where guests can drop-in for the afternoon, receive support, relax and meet new people.”

Hospice Hope look forward to working with Andrew through the coming years.

Contact - Hope House Leader, Linda Mould by telephoning 01530 222 079 or sending an email to: hopehouse@hospicehope.org.uk


Project Cheer

Reasons to be upbeat about Brexit.


Andrew holds regular surgeries throughout the constituency.

Forthcoming surgery dates

Friday 29th June 2018 - Coalville
Coalville Library, High Street, Coalville, Leics LE67 3EA
Friday 27th July 2018 - Castle Donington
Castle Donington Parish Council, Parish Rooms Hillside, Castle Donington DE74 2NH


Constituency Map

View North West Leicestershire in a larger map

Your local Councillors

Enter your Postcode below for details of all your elected representatives: